Hacker Newsnew | past | comments | ask | show | jobs | submitlogin

I quit facebook because of this. When the timeline preview came out I was horrified at all the stupid shit I had posted years ago when I first signed up and only my close friends were on it. Of course all of that stuff was there before, but you would have had to click through hundreds of pages on my wall before you could find it. With the timeline all it takes is a few scrolls. With the lack of a bulk remove feature, I decided it was easier just to delete my account. There are so many things I already disliked about Facebook, the timeline was just the final straw.


There does happen to be a "hide old posts" option, fwiw. It might have been implemented after you left.




Guidelines | FAQ | Lists | API | Security | Legal | Apply to YC | Contact

Search: